Parker County ESD 1 provides Structural and Wildland Fire Suppression, Rescue, and Emergency Medical response, operating out of 7 fire stations across 311 square miles of Parker County protecting over 65,000 residents including the communities of Aledo, Springtown, Peaster, Poolville, LaJunta, Silver Creek, the Annettas, and the Morning Star Municipal Utility District. ESD 1 responds to over 5,000 emergency calls for service annually. ESD 1 also provides Life and Fire Safety Education to area schools, fire prevention and safety inspections for local businesses, and assists with community risk assessment and reduction efforts in cooperation with communities we protect.