Emergency Services Districts are governed by a five member board of commissioners that is appointed by the county commissioner’s court, as required by Chapter 775 of the Texas Health and Safety Code. Emergency services commissioners serve two year terms, and typically have experience or knowledge of public safety service delivery. The board of commissioners, in conjunction with administrative staff, facilitate the overall operation of the district and delivery of fire protection and emergency services.

Mark Jack, President

Brandon Tatarevich, Vice President

Shawn Scott, Treasurer

Ben Overholt, Secretary

Saxon Bailey, Commissioner